STRESSED BY HOPELESSLY UNRELIABLE INTERNET & PHONE SERVICE

It has probably  taken me all this past month of August  just to deal with the huge amount of stress these unpleasant social workers and council people are inflicting on my son and me. That’s why I haven’t posted anything here on this blog since social services tried to fling my son and I out onto the streets at just a few hours notice at the end of July. My mind has been  basically shattered !

Yesterday, August 31st, I went for a walk in the woods nearby and was puzzled why I seemed so incredibly exhausted. I had spent the whole day trapped in the ghastly bed and breakfast accommodation social services had condemned us to stay in. As I had had loads of sleep the previous night I soon realised the exhaustion was entirely generated by the mental fatigue caused by the extreme, excruciating stress I am experiencing most of the time.

I had been trying to make ‘phone calls and use the internet to send emails to sort out what, exactly, was going to happen the next day. I had been told the bed and breakfast place was no longer going to be paid for by social services and I was being threatened once again with being out on the streets with my young son –  roofless and rootless; all thanks to the thieving banks who stole my home from me.

It was a terrible day. I had to find out from social services what they were planning. Although they have a legal duty to house my homeless child, they had already proved they had no respect for the law when they attempted to fling us both out onto the streets a month ago. It now seemed they were planning to try and get away with playing the same dirty trick again.

Of course it is always difficult to get hold of these people as they hardly ever answer telephones or anything. You can spend hours and hours trying to get hold of the with no success at all. It’s a curious thing, but all government employees always seem difficult to get hold of. It’s as though they spend more of their work time avoiding doing any work than they actually spend  working.

What made this so much worse yesterday was my internet service provider, the idiotically named THREE, owned by the Hutchinson Whampoa mobile ‘phone company, just wouldn’t let me connect to the internet at all. It hardly ever does. Apparently the Hutchinson Whampoa THREE mobile ‘phone company  just keeps signing huge numbers of people up knowing there are far more people they can con into using their services than they can possibly provide internet and mobile ‘phone connections for. They seem well known for this scam.

So, imagine my frustration and my wildly escalating stress levels as the day was whizzing by and I just sat there trying again and again to send an email that just wouldn’t go anywhere or hoping that this time I dialed a number on my ’phone it would actually connect. But no, the entire day went by without me being able to either send a single email or make a single telephone call.

Thank you very much Hutchinson Whampoa THREE mobile ‘phone company for being such ruthless con artists for selling me a mobile ‘phone service and internet connection which are both totally useless and likely not to be useable just when you really really badly need to communicate with other people.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “STRESSED BY HOPELESSLY UNRELIABLE INTERNET & PHONE SERVICE”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    Have you tried looking on gumtree for a rental?. When we rented our house out (it has now been sold) we rented it to a housing benefit recipient. We felt that in some ways HB was more reliable as the rent can be directly paid to the landlord. There are a number of landlords who specifically focus on the HB market for this reason. Try and bypass the agents and look on gumtree.

    Also contact local Housing Associations and Co-ops see if you can get on their housing lists. If you are in central south london area the Coin Street co op I know is good.

Leave a Reply

